Distinguished Service Award

In 2006, the Chapter formed an Awards Committee which was charged with the task of selecting a candidate for the newly conceived Distinguished Service Award. This award was created to honor an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to surgical patient care and the art and science of medicine in Connecticut.

We proudly list those upon whom the Connecticut Chapter of the American College of Surgeons Professional Association’s Distinguished Service Award has been bestowed:

2017: Scheuster E. Christie, MD, FACS
2016: Scott Ellner, DO, MPH, MHCM, FACS
2015: Kathleen LaVorgna, MD, FACS
2014: David Knight, MD, FACS
2013: H. David Crombie, MD, FACS
2012: Lenworth Jacobs, MD, FACS
2011: Michael Deren, MD, FACS
2010: Joseph Civetta, MD, FACS
2009: Anthony Morgan, MD, FACS
2008: Stanley J. Dudrick, MD, FACS
2007: Frank J. Scarpa., MD, FACS
2006: John D. MacArthur, MD, FACS

CT Chapter of the ACSPA
Executive Director:
Christopher M. Tasik
65 High Ridge Rd, PMB 275
Stamford 06905

Join us on Facebook!

American College of Surgeons

Find a Surgeon
For a list of member surgeons by speciality or location, search the AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS database.