ABSITE Review Course 2022

2022 Virtual ABSITE Review Course – Jan 8 and 9 

We were pleased to host over 700 residents at the 2022 CTACSPA ABSITE Review Course™

Congratulations to Connecticut Chapter’s 2022 Jeopardy Champions, Jesse Kelley, MD (1st) and Mohit Bhalla, MD (2nd). 

We are incredibly thankful to our Resident Committee for putting this event together, to Danbury Hospital and Meryl Glasser, C-TAGME for the IT infrastructure and support, our emcee and Resident Committee Chair, Shawn Liechty, MD, and our amazing teaching faculty:

  • Lindsay Bliss, MD, FACS – Hartford Hospital Healthcare (recording not available)
  • Joel Calafell, MD – Lehigh Valley
  • Kevin Dwyer, MD, FACS – Stamford Health
  • Scott Kurtzman, MD, FACS – Waterbury Hospital
  • Carlos Marroquin, MD – University of Vermont Medical Center
  • Catherine McManus, MD – Stamford Health
  • Kelly Olino, MD, FACS – Yale School of Medicine
  • Virginia Parker, MD – Duke University Health System
  • David Strosberg, MD – Yale School of Medicine
  • Gerard Weinberg, MD – Stamford Health

Save the date – 2023 Virtual ABSITE Review Course: Jan 7th and 8th!
Registration opens later this year!

Breast - Dr. Scott Kurtzman

Colorectal - Dr. Joel Calafell

Critical Care - Dr. Virginia Parker

Endocrine - Dr. Catherine McManus

Pediatric Surgery - Dr. Gerard Weinberg

Surgical Oncology - Dr. Kelly Olino

Transplant - Dr. Carlos Marroquin

Trauma - Dr. Kevin Dwyer

Vascular - Dr. David Strosberg

Saturday - Jan 8th
8:45 AMWelcome and Intros
9:00 AMSurgical OncologyDr. Olino
10:00 AMTransplantDr. Marroquin
11:00 AMTraumaDr. Dwyer
12:00 PMCritical CareDr. Parker
1:00 PMVascularDr. Strosberg
2:00 PMJeopardy Smorgasbord Win great prizes!
Sunday - Jan 9th
9:00 AMBreastDr. Kurtzman
10:00 AMEndocrineDr. McManus
11:00 AMPediatricsDr. Weinberg
12:00 PMHPBDr. Bliss
1:00 PMColorectalDr. Calafell