Listed below please find the current Executive Leadership and Council members for the Connecticut Chapter. Officers and Council Member terms expire at the Annual Meeting. Membership for all Committees is open to any active (dues paying) members and associate members of the Chapter. Please contact the Committee Chair or the Executive Director for more information.

The Commission on Cancer, the Young Surgeon’s Committee, the Resident’s Committee, the Committee on Trauma, and the Women in Surgery Committee each host annual meetings at the CTACSPA Annual Meeting.

October 2022- October 2023

President – David Shapiro, MD, MHCM, FACS
President-elect – Royd Fukumoto, MD, FACS
VP, Annual Meeting – TBA
VP, Legislative –  Kathleen LaVorgna, MD, FACS & Brendan Campbell, MD, FACS
VP, Membership – Lindsay Bliss, MD, FACS
Secretary – Christine Finck, MD, FACS
Treasurer – Shawna Kettyle, MD, FACS
Immediate Past President – Felix Lui, MD, FACS
ACS Governor-at-Large – Alan Meinke, MD, FACS (term 1 eff. 10/2021)
ACS Governor-at-Large – Kathleen LaVorgna, MD, FACS (term 2 eff. 10/2020)

Term Ending in 2023
Roselle Crombie, MD, FACS
Christine Finck, MD, FACS
Kevin Dwyer, MD, FACS
Shea Gregg, MD, FACS
Scott Kurtzman, MD, FACS
J. Alexander Palesty, MD, FACS
Rekha Singh, MD, FACS

Term Ending in 2024
Lindsay Bliss, MD
Adrian Maung, MD, FACS
Manuel Moutinho, MD
Richard Weiss, MD, FACS

Committee Chairs 
Legislative Committee & HPAC Delegate – Kathleen LaVorgna, MD, FACS
Membership Committee – Lindsay Bliss, MD, FACS
Patient Safety & Quality – Kevin Schuster, MD, FACS
Women in Surgery Committee: Christine Finck, MD, FACS
Young Fellows Committee – Kristen Glasgow, MD, FACS

Ex-Officio Members
Kevin Schuster – Chair, CT Committee on Trauma 
Jeanne Capasse, MD, FACS – Chair, Commission on Cancer
Neil Floch, MD, FACS – CT Chapter ASMBS Liaison
Shawn Leichty, MD – Chair, Resident Committee


Executive Director
Christopher M. Tasik

Contact Us
65 High Ridge Road
PMB 275
Stamford CT 06905
T: 203-674-0747
F: 203-621-3023

CT Chapter of the ACSPA
Executive Director:
Christopher M. Tasik
65 High Ridge Rd, PMB 275
Stamford 06905

Join us on Facebook!

American College of Surgeons

Find a Surgeon
For a list of member surgeons by speciality or location, search the AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS database.